• ASPRA*tion Awards Luncheon Info


  • Thank you to our event sponsors:

    Target River, ParentSquare, classtag logos




  • ASPRA*tion Awards Program

    Each year, the Arizona School Public Relations Association (ASPRA) recognizes standards of excellence in school public relations through its ASPRA*tion Awards. Winning entries will demonstrate how sound public relations principles (research, analysis, communication and evaluation), creativity and a commitment to improving communications were used in pursuit of organizational goals.

    The submission window closed on Nov. 10, 2022 (extended to 10 p.m. Nov. 13)). Thank you to everyone who submitted entries!


    Professionals in communications and another state public relations chapter outside of Arizona will serve as judges for most categories, and the ASPRA Executive Board will judge the remaining categories. Criteria are based on industry standards and professional judgment.

    Winner Notification

    Winners will be notified by email in late December. Medallion Awards and Awards of Excellence will receive a plaque, and Awards of Merit will receive a certificate suitable for framing. Additional certificates and plaques may be ordered through ASPRA.

     Awards Luncheon

    The 2023 ASPRA*tion Award Luncheon will take place on Wednesday, Feb. 1 at Arizona Broadway Theatre.

    Overview of all awards, criteria and guidelines.

    If you have questions about the ASPRA*tion Awards please contact President-Elect Erin Dunsey at EDunsey@pusd11.net